WE LOVE PSO!

Welcome to Ephinea

Hello and welcome to Ephinea, our Phantasy Star Online: Blue Burst private server. We’re a group of fans trying to recreate the classic PSOBB experience, and building around that core with new content and features.

Getting Started

Are you new to Phantasy Star Online?

CHECK OUT OUR BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO PSO

Or you're already an expert hunter?

FIND OUT WHAT MAKES EPHINEA SPECIAL

Recent forum activity



Latest Updates -

Server maintenance completed for June 23rd, 2019

Server maintenance complete for June 23rd, 2019.

Some changes were made to the trade window code. This should fix most problems with the trade window with the exception of when the server and clients are truly out of sync.

Most items that had difficulty trading before should trade without issue now.

If a trade fails and you've already both changed blocks to try again, please let us know.

Thanks!


Posted Jun 23rd, 2019, 09:45 (UTC) by Sodaboy (0)

 

Server is back online.

The game servers have returned from extended maintenance.

Thank you for your patience!


Posted Jun 20th, 2019, 06:20 (UTC) by Sodaboy (0)

 

Upcoming downtime for June 20th, 2019

Our VDS provider will be performing hypervisor upgrades across all of their physical hosts on June 20th, 2019.

As a result, we will be taking Ephinea offline during this time as they perform the procedure.

The game will shutdown at 06:00 UTC on June 20th, 2019 and return around 08:00 UTC on June 20th, 2019, perhaps earlier.

Other time zones for the shutdown

Eastern: From June 20th, 2019 at 02:00 to June 20th, 2019 at 04:00
Central: From June 20th, 2019 at 01:00 to June 20th, 2019 at 03:00
Pacific: From June 19th, 2019 at 23:00 to June 20th, 2019 at 01:00
Japan: From June 20th, 2019 at 15:00 to June 20th, 2019 at 17:00

Thank you for understanding and thank you for playing on Ephinea!


Posted Jun 18th, 2019, 13:32 (UTC) by Sodaboy (0)

 

Emergency maintenance for June 17th, 2019 completed

We had to fix a bug with the Photon Hoard trading NPC.

If you had some problems with the NPC before, contact @CARNAGE with the time and day of your issue and we will take care of you.

Deadline to get a hold of him is June 19th, 2019 at 00:00 UTC.

Thank you for playing on Ephinea!


Posted Jun 17th, 2019, 02:05 (UTC) by Sodaboy (0)

 

view more news