Get ready for our Anniversary Event on August 6th!

Welcome to Ephinea

Hello and welcome to Ephinea, our Phantasy Star Online: Blue Burst private server. We’re a group of fans trying to recreate the classic PSOBB experience, and building around that core with new content and features.

Getting Started

Are you new to Phantasy Star Online?

CHECK OUT OUR BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO PSO

Or you're already an expert hunter?

FIND OUT WHAT MAKES EPHINEA SPECIAL

Recent forum activity



Latest Updates -

Ephinea Social Media Update

Hello Hunters!

It's 2021, and many people like to use social media to get their news, so we're expanding to social media once again for those who like to use it.

Note that there will be no unique announcements on social media, you will still be able to get all information from the launcher and forum news about the game, but there may be fun threads or comments on social media!

Discord: https://discord.gg/jpdx8Sku
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EphineaPSO
Japanese Twitter: https://twitter.com/EphineaPSO_JP
Facebook: https://facebook.com/Ephinea/

Happy Hunting!


Posted Aug 5th, 2021, 15:55 (UTC) by Matt (0)

 

6th Anniversary Event Start Time (6周年記念イベント開始時刻のお知らせ)

Hello Hunters!

We hope you are looking forward to the 6th Anniversary Event which will begin on Friday!

For your information, we would like to inform you that the event will begin at 16:00 UTC. This time is subject to change, but this is our goal.

Other timezones:

09:00 PDT
12:00 EDT
17:00 BST
18:00 CEST
August 7 01:00 JST

We hope you enjoy playing on Ephinea!

 ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄
ハンターの皆さん、こんにちは!

いよいよ、今週末にEphineaの6周年記念イベントが開催されます!
いまのところ日本時間で[COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]8/7(土)の深夜01:00[/COLOR]からの開始を予定しておりますが、
事情によって変更される可能性がございます。あらかじめご了承ください。

各タイムゾーンでの開始時刻は以下の通りです。

8/6 09:00 PDT
12:00 EDT
16:00 UTC
17:00 BST
18:00 CEST
8/7 01:00 (日本時間)

Ephineaでのプレイをお楽しみいただけますと幸いです!


Posted Aug 4th, 2021, 13:51 (UTC) by Matt (0)

 

新GM紹介 / New GM Announcement

はじめまして、こんにちは!
この度compさんと合わせてあたらしくGMに就任しましたごりと申します!

公式ドキュメントの日本語化や、日本語でのアナウンス対応などを務めさせていただきます。
そのほか日本語プレイヤーからの要望や、疑問点などにもお答えできればと思いますので、何かあればお気軽にご相談ください!

もちろん、日本語に限らず様々な言語圏の方との交流の懸け橋になれればと思いますので、ゲーム内で見かけたときはお気軽にお声がけください:wacko:
至らない点も多々あるかと思いますが、なにとぞよろしくお願いいたします。

あわせて、本サーバには日本語のフォーラムや、Discordサーバも存在しますので、改めてご紹介いたします。
日本語のフォーラム → リンク
公式Discordサーバー → リンク

 ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄
Hello, nice to meet you!
My name is Gori and I am newly appointed as a staff member, along with comp.

I will be working on the Japanese localization of the official documentation and handling announcements in Japanese.
I would also be happy to answer any other questions or requests from Japanese players, so please feel free to contact me if you have any questions!

Of course, I'd also like to be a bridge between Japanese and other language speakers, so please feel free to contact me when you see me in-game:wacko:
I'm sure there are many things I haven't done right, but I'd like to thank you for your patience.


Posted Aug 3rd, 2021, 17:05 (UTC) by Gori (1)

 

Seasons Shop is open again! (along with some fixes)

Hi all,

I'd like to announce that the Seasons Shop is open again!

Shortly after the Seasons Shop was opened after our first Seasons Event, we had to close it due to some errors with some items.

We've finally combed through the items we made, fixed various ones and removed some others due to incompatibilities. Find below the list of changes that have been made:

Hearts

There are 6 Heart items, all of them skin a particular set of weapons into the named Heart. They are:

  • Heart of Daisy Chain
  • Heart of Crazy Tune - Temporarily removed, see below.
  • Heart of Rianov 303SNR
  • Heart of Yasminkov 9000M
  • Heart of Rabbit Wand
  • Heart of Sorcerer's Cane - Temporarily removed, see below.

[spoiler=Combination List]Heart of Daisy Chain

  • Chain Sawd - This combination has been permanently removed from Heart of Daisy Chain.
  • Red Sword
  • Zanba
  • Flowen's Sword (3084)
  • Dark Flow
  • Tsumikiri J-Sword

Heart of Rianov 303SNR

  • Frozen Shooter
  • Bringer's Rifle
  • Spread Needle

Heart of Yasminkov 9000M

  • M&A60 Vise
  • Guld Milla - This combination has been permanently removed from Heart of Yasminkov 9000M.
  • Dual Bird - This combination has been permanently removed from Heart of Yasminkov 9000M.
  • Mille Marteaux

Heart of Rabbit Wand

  • Glide Divine
  • Psycho Wand - This combination has been permanently removed from Heart of Rabbit Wand.
  • Striker of Chao - This combination has been permanently removed from Heart of Rabbit Wand.

[/spoiler]

Mag Cells

The 4 kits now have full functionality as intended! They are:

  • Mag Kit
  • Varuna Kit
  • Kalki Kit
  • Vritra Kit

They will turn any non-rare 50+ into the named mag, with triple invincibility triggers at 50% rate, no sync boosts.

Regarding Heart of Crazy Tune

Heart of Crazy Tune works fine with its combinations, however the combination with Dark Flow has significant issues.

However, there were players looking to get this, so we are holding a poll here to ask you if Dark Flow* as Crazy Tune should come back. Regardless of the outcome, this Heart will come back, but perhaps not with Dark Flow as an option.

Regarding Heart of Sorcerer's Cane

Heart of Sorcerer's Cane also works fine with its combinations, however it will never work as intended and outstretch properly.

Therefore, we are asking you once again if you'd like to see it return here.

Please note that these items will be coming back in future events, stay tuned for more...

That's all for now, please report any issues.

We hope you enjoy playing on Ephinea!


Posted Aug 1st, 2021, 18:17 (UTC) by Matt (3)

 

Unplanned server downtime, 28 July 2021

Ephinea went down for about an hour from 11:45 PM GMT to 12:45 AM GMT. We're looking into the cause and we'll update here when we know more.

Apologies for the inconvenience!


Posted Jul 28th, 2021, 23:51 (UTC) by Ryan (2)

 

view more news